City of Franklin, Nebraska - The best of the good life!

City Departments

Administrative/City Hall


Raquel Felzien- City Clerk / Treasurer

 Michelle Kahrs- Deputy Clerk

Board of Health  

Dr. Linda Mazour - Chairperson     



Cory Davis - Cemetery/Park

Cemetery Board                       

Tom Paulsen - Chairperson

Betty Davis

Sharlene Ingram

Don Overleese

Sharon Wiedel

Tom Dreher



Mike Bower - Electric/Power Plant

Shannon Carraher - Utility



Jessica Lee - Head Librarian

Cindy Seifert - Assistant Librarian

Janet Guge- Chairperson

Joan Dorn

Angel Dreher

Melinda Siel

Linda Herrick

Michelle Liechti




Caleb Chvala - Chief of Police

Brad Frey - Part Time Police Officer

Rec/Ball Park Committee  

Adam Boettcher- Chairperson

Jessica Goosic

Kathy Peterman

Shad Ingram

Kasey Loschen



Barry Rubendall - Street Superintendent

Waste Reduction/Sanitation


Stan Muir - Sanitation/Recycling Operator



Drew Boston - Water/Sewer Operator

Zoning Board  

Roger Dorn- Chairperson

Vernon Duncan

Dave Duncan

Jerrell Gerdes 

Dave Platt

Contact Information

City of Franklin
619 15th Avenue
Franklin, NE 68939
308.425.6295 - Phone
308.425.3304 - Fax
Office Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm M - F Open during Lunch Hour